About us

Trustees

Ian Alexander; a resident of Bath & North East Somerset, works for the Charity Bank across the South West area with extensive financial experience helping charities to become sustainable.  Ian is a trustee of a community centre and has trained as a Hallmark assessor.

Georgie Bigg; a resident of North Somerset, is currently working in the Voluntary sector specialising in Health & Social Care. Georgie is also the chair of Avonside CPRE (and involved at a national level) and is an active Parish Councillor.

Frances Tyson, a resident of Bath & North East Somerset, has recently retired from a senior management post at the University of Bristol.  Frances has been the chair of governors at two high achieving schools in Bath, and brings her expertise in strategic management and governance to the board.

Susie McKay, a resident of Bath & North East Somerset, spent most of her career in the Employment Service’s Disability Service, which provided a specialist assessment and work preparation service to disabled jobseekers. Susie then took up the post of Head of HR for the South West Regional Government Office and was awarded an OBE in 2007.

Staff
Executive Director: Chris Headchris@wern.org.uk
Rural Services Consultant: Dick Whittingtondick@wern.org.uk
Administrator: Jill Bakerjill@wern.org.uk

The Village Agents for the Chew Valley
Village Agent Project Manager: Denise Perrindenise@wern.org.uk
Village Agent: Ken Webb – ken@wern.org.uk
Village Agent: Julie Braggjulie@wern.org.uk
Village Agent: Lyndsay Newman  lyndsey@wern.org.uk

All enquiries for the Village Agent team call 01275-333700

Membership                                                                                                                                   As a member of West of England Rural Network you will be entitled to receive a periodic information sheet and briefing, attend training sessions and stand as a Trustee. Membership of the organisation is currently free of charge. To join us and support our activities, please complete our Membership form 2014 and return it to:

West of England Rural Network
The Mill
Tunbridge Road
Chew Magna
Bristol
BS40 8SP

Leave a Reply